Punjab Branch

Guides in Punjab

With the formation of Pakistan Girl Guides Association in 1947, a separate provincial Guide Branch was organized in the province of Punjab with the Provincial Commissioner as head of the branch. The branch functioned as an independent unit up to 1954. In 1955 the west wing of Pakistan was integrated into a single unit. As a result, the Girl Guides Association of West Pakistan came into being. Provincial branch of Punjab was given the status of the divisional branch under the supervision of the divisional Guide Commissioner.  In 1972 after the dissolution of one unit the Punjab Branch was revived with the divisional structure according to the new administrative division of the government as listed below:

  • Lahore
  • Outer Lahore
  • Rawalpindi
  • Multan
  • Bahawalpur
  • Sargodha
Events Gallery In Punjab Branch