Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Branch

Guides In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

With the formation of Pakistan Girl Guides Association in 1947, a separate provincial Guide Branch was organised in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP). The Provincial Chapter functioned as an independent Unit till formation of One Unit system in East & West Pakistan in 1953-54, wherein the all of the West Pakistan Girl Guides Association were integrated in single unit forming West Pakistan Girl Guides Association. The provincial tier was done away with Divisional Branches.

The provincial Guide House of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (previously named N.W.F.P) was inaugurated by Mohtarma Fatima Jinnah in 1962. 

After dissolution of one unit in 1972 and re-formation of provinces, Provincial Girl Guides Association revived as independent units; each provincial unit is now a Chapter of Pakistan Girl Guides Association for the sake of better uniformity, cohesion and coordination.

Now, Administratively & financially independent provincial chapters are formed, with the nomenclature as Pakistan Girl Guides Association, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. The President is the executive head of the branch and executes the guiding activities according to the rules of PGGA at the national level. KP Chapter has Guide Houses in Peshawar, D.I.Khan and 20 kanals land allocated by government for Swat. As per the divisional structure of the provincial government the KP Chapter consists of following divisions.

  • Peshawar
  • Dera Ismail Khan (D.I.Khan)
  • Bannu
  • Kohat
  • Swat & Malakand
  • Mardan
  • Hazara

With the merger of FATA in KP, now onwards the activities in tribal districts will be carried out by KP chapter at par with the rest of the province.

Events Gallery In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Branch